Emission factor from MOENV labels EPD, product-specific

Taiwan Tourist Shuttle passenger transport service - Checheng Line (6671) - Per person-kilometre

Taiwan · Cradle to grave · Reference year 2026

Each p.km of this product counts as 0.417 kg CO₂e. MOENV labels gives one figure, for use in any year.

Value per p.km, over the modules the EPD declares

0.417kgCO₂e/p.km

Net total: fossil, biogenic and land use · GWP100 · GWP vintage not stated

The one scenario this EPD declaresReference year 2026

Region
Taiwan TW
Boundary
Cradle to grave
Data quality
MediumRated by us, not by the source
Licence
Open · MOENV labels terms
Declared by
南投汽車客運股份有限公司

Where 0.417 comes from

Published as one number

MOENV labels prints this factor as a single figure, with no parts to add up and no split by gas.

Reporting this passenger-kilometre under the GHG Protocol

Scope 3, category 6 0.417

A trip for work is business travel, Scope 3, category 6, whoever books it.

CiteAPI

The factor, standardised

Every factor on open-climate.ai answers the same questions in the same words, whatever the publisher. Open any ⓘ for the definition.

Transport › Bus and coach travel · Taiwan · per p.km · Supplier-specific

Cradle to grave · Net total

Boundary
Cradle to grave
Fuel supply, fuel combustion and purchased energy
GWP method
Not stated by the publisher
CO₂e basis
Net total
Not split by gas; CO₂e only
Life cycle
Upstream: coveredProduction: coveredDownstream: coveredEnd of life: covered

Medium quality · Open licence · Any year

What this number covers

What MOENV labels counts in the figure for one passenger-kilometre, phase by phase.

  1. Upstream

    • Upstream fuel (well-to-tank)
    Included
  2. Production

    • Fuel combustion
    • Purchased electricity and heat
    Included
  3. Your trip

    1 passenger carried 1 km. The factor is per passenger-kilometre.

    = 0.417

Outside this boundary

  • Capital goods
  • Employee commuting

MOENV labels does not count any of this in the figure for one passenger-kilometre.

From MOENV labels's record to a comparable factor

MOENV labels publishes this EPD as one declared value. Each field as printed, and what open-climate.ai made of it.

About this factor

MOENV labels gives no description for this factor.

Source and licence

Publisher
Ministry of Environment, Taiwan (MOENV), Climate Change Administration
Published
2 October 2026
Valid until
16 June 2028
Open the record at MOENV labels

The values and their metadata are served in full and may be reused with credit to the publisher.

Credit it with this line環境部氣候變遷署 2026 台灣產品碳足跡資訊 (CFP_P_01) 此開放資料依政府資料開放授權條款 (Open Government Data License) 進行公眾釋出,使用者於遵守本條款各項規定之前提下,得利用之。政府資料開放授權條款:https://data.gov.tw/license
A plain reading of the licence, not legal advice. The licence text prevails.

Cite this factor

環境部氣候變遷署 2026 台灣產品碳足跡資訊 (CFP_P_01) 此開放資料依政府資料開放授權條款 (Open Government Data License) 進行公眾釋出,使用者於遵守本條款各項規定之前提下,得利用之。政府資料開放授權條款:https://data.gov.tw/license. Normalised by open-climate.ai, https://open-climate.ai/factors/libraries/moenv_tw_label/ (CC BY 4.0). https://open-climate.ai/factors/ef-moenvtwlabel-2614931009-tw-pkm-cradle_to_grave-4ee37b2c/?v=efv1-15d27feb406a41a638f6f5596c76fe4e

Something looks wrong?

Tell us which value and why. We check it against the source and answer within a week.